The Silversong Child


Journalists and bloggers: please do not publish anything about this until the embargo is lifted!

Please contact the author for more information about when this is.


This book is no longer available for sale.

The Silversong Child

Book 1 of the Starseekers series

About the Book

In the Twelve Kingdoms, evil is visibly cursed, and those who commit it are exiled to the far corners of the world. Under the stewardship of the High King and the priesthood of Dana Nuta, peace has reigned for three hundred years. The false god Bel has been defeated, and the people are slowly rebuilding a land devastated and depopulated by the war, and by the fall of the smaller moon Saré.Yet magic is natural, bringing its own temptations, and evil comes in many shades. When the mage and exiled princess Dera Silversong realises that she's losing control, again, she takes her daughter Zai east to find the rest of her family and friends who can help. Meanwhile, the cursed of the Northland are growing bored - and some of them were never human to begin with.

First book in the "Starseekers" series. For the sequel, please see "The Nightingale Throne".

About the Author

Liz Keogh
Liz Keogh

Liz works as a software coach, helping people and teams work together and have excellent, respectful, positive conversations.

The rest of it comes out in the fiction books...

Table of Contents

  • Prelude
  • The Power of Caprice
  • Running from the Storm
  • The Ones Left Behind
  • Angels and Demons
  • The Wrong Side of Bed
  • South of the River
  • Keep your friends close
  • Second Chances
  • Sleeping Dogs
  • Dark Side of the Sun
  • Home, Sweet Home
  • Fleeting Shadows
  • Hail and Farewell
  • War and Peace
  • Happy Families
  • Breaking Bread
  • When the Walls Fell
  • Oaths and Claims
  • Forgive and Forget
  • Never Look Back
  • Stolen Away
  • Mother’s Love
  • Boys will be Boys
  • Think of the Children
  • Never Lie, Never Judge
  • Dust to Dust
  • Choices, Choices
  • Best Served Cold
  • Gently Does It
  • Fools Rush In
  • Horsing Around
  • Thicker than Blood
  • To Live on the Moon
  • Requiem

Other books by this author

Authors have earned$10,340,262writing, publishing and selling on Leanpub, earning 80% royalties while saving up to 25 million pounds of CO2 and up to 46,000 trees.

Learn more about writing on Leanpub

The Leanpub 45-day 100% Happiness Guarantee

Within 45 days of purchase you can get a 100% refund on any Leanpub purchase, in two clicks.

See full terms

Free Updates. DRM Free.

If you buy a Leanpub book, you get free updates for as long as the author updates the book! Many authors use Leanpub to publish their books in-progress, while they are writing them. All readers get free updates, regardless of when they bought the book or how much they paid (including free).

Most Leanpub books are available in PDF (for computers), EPUB (for phones and tablets) and MOBI (for Kindle). The formats that a book includes are shown at the top right corner of this page.

Finally, Leanpub books don't have any DRM copy-protection nonsense, so you can easily read them on any supported device.

Learn more about Leanpub's ebook formats and where to read them

Write and Publish on Leanpub

You can use Leanpub to easily write, publish and sell in-progress and completed ebooks and online courses! Leanpub is a powerful platform for serious authors, combining a simple, elegant writing and publishing workflow with a store focused on selling in-progress ebooks. Leanpub is a magical typewriter for authors: just write in plain text, and to publish your ebook, just click a button. It really is that easy.

Learn more about writing on Leanpub