The Metamorphoses of Titus
The Metamorphoses of Titus
Minimum price
Suggested price
The Metamorphoses of Titus

Last updated on 2013-09-04

About the Book


You want to know about first and last things, about he who wandered through the seven ages of the world? Well, here is his story.


In the beginning, on that first shore, a ragged bundle rocks back and forth among the other debris. It is tied together with an old belt and stinks of fish. The first day. Lungs for gills. The seasons pass. The tide drops. The sun circles higher in the sky. The bundle breathes. Dries. Stands on two feet, then Moves, up the dunes. It is Titus making his way to the first oasis, an Eden of beauty in the midst of hardships.

Eden. Berenice. Innocence until he sees her through the serpent’s desires and he can offer her experience which she also grasps. They are thrown out of Eden.

And Cain kills Titus in every way the future can discover and throws his ghastly sacrifice at the feet of god who knows him not.

Thus begins the eternal journey.

About the Author

David Pollard
David Pollard

David Pollard was born under the bed in 1942 and has been furniture salesman, accountant, TEFL teacher and university lecturer. He got his three degrees from the University of Sussex and has since taught at the universities of Sussex, Essex and as a Lady David Scholar at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. He has published The Poetry of Keats: Language and Experience (Harvester and Barnes and Noble) which was his doctoral thesis, A KWIC Concordance to the Harvard Edition of Keats’ Letters, a novel, Nietzsche’s Footfalls, and three volumes of poetry, patricides and Risk of Skin (Waterloo Press) and bedbound (Perdika Press) (also translated into Galician). A fourth, Self-Portraits, is forthcoming. He has also been published in other volumes and in learned journals and poetry magazines.

Table of Contents

  • Introitus
  • Introductory
  • The Fall
  • Akhetaten
  • Akhetaten
  • Akhenaten’s Testament
  • Workers
  • The Burial of Akhenaten
  • Basiligrapheus

The Leanpub 45-day 100% Happiness Guarantee

Within 45 days of purchase you can get a 100% refund on any Leanpub purchase, in two clicks.

See full terms

Free Updates. Free App. DRM Free.

If you buy a Leanpub book, you get free updates for as long as the author updates the book! Many authors use Leanpub to publish their books in-progress, while they are writing them. All readers get free updates, regardless of when they bought the book or how much they paid (including free).

Most Leanpub books are available in PDF (for computers), EPUB (for phones and tablets), MOBI (for Kindle) and in the free Leanpub App (for Mac, Windows, iOS and Android). The formats that a book includes are shown at the top right corner of this page.

Finally, Leanpub books don't have any DRM copy-protection nonsense, so you can easily read them on any supported device.

Learn more about Leanpub's ebook formats and where to read them

Write and Publish on Leanpub

Authors, publishers and universities use Leanpub to publish amazing in-progress and completed books and courses, just like this one. You can use Leanpub to write, publish and sell your book or course as well! Leanpub is a powerful platform for serious authors, combining a simple, elegant writing and publishing workflow with a store focused on selling in-progress ebooks. Leanpub is a magical typewriter for authors: just write in plain text, and to publish your ebook, just click a button. It really is that easy.

Learn more about writing on Leanpub